AJ 40 Under 40

It is an honour to be included on the AJ 40 under 40 list alongside an incredible cohort of inspiring and energetic, young architects.
Launched in 1985, the inaugural 40-strong list of budding stars included David Chipperfield, Sunand Prasad, Will Alsop, Amanda Levete – then as co-founder of Powis & Levete – and Allies and Morrison founders Bob Allies and Graham Morrison.
Other up-and-coming names chosen over the years for the prestigious list include Denise and Rab Bennetts of Bennetts Associates, Louisa Hutton and Matthias Sauerbruch of Sauerbruch Hutton, and the founders of what was then Feilden Clegg Design. The last 40 under 40 cohort, 15 years ago, included David Adjaye, Amin Taha, AOC, DSDHA, Anna Liu and the late Gareth Hoskins.
See all those selected for 2020 here.